Online Research
Resources for Online Students
Subject Guides
The librarians have created guides for specific disciplines where you can find relevant resources all in one place.
Database A-Z List
All Databases
Popular Databases
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials This link opens in a new windowProduced by the American Theological Library Association (ATLA), ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials provides coverage dating back to 1908 with indexing for some journal titles extending back into the 19th century. Full-text journal articles and reviews are selected for inclusion by leading religion scholars.
- Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
NEW CONTENT! Contains the Academic Complete, Health & Medicine, Reference, SciTech, and e-Libro eBook packages, over 400,000 titles.
- PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
PsycArticles® from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
eBooks
Major Databases:
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window Search thousands of eBooks from all topics, including a specially-curated collection of Bible & Theology eBooks. Most eBooks in this platform must be viewed in a web browser and cannot be downloaded, with some exceptions.
- Ebook Central This link opens in a new window NEW CONTENT! Contains the Academic Complete, Health & Medicine, Reference, SciTech, and e-Libro eBook packages, over 400,000 titles.
- Springer Link: Behavior Science and Psychology This link opens in a new window Psychology and Behavioral Science eBooks from Springer Nature.
- Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window The Oxford Dictionary of the Middle Ages is an essential new reference work covering all key aspects of European history, society, and culture from 500 to 1500 A.D., as well as the Byzantine Empire, Islamic dynasties, and Asiatic peoples of the era. It is designed both for medievalists, who need a detailed and reliable reference tool, and for students and general readers seeking an accessible guide to the period. Over 800 scholars have assembled thousands of comprehensive entries, lavishly supplemented by hundreds of illustrations and dozens of maps.
Open Access eBooks:
- Google BooksA resource for limited access to most books. No account required for access.
- Internet ArchiveDigital books collection
- Open Library This link opens in a new window A resource for full access to thousands of books online. Creating an account is free and simple!
- Project Gutenberg Offers over 45,000 free eBooks
- Standard eBooks This link opens in a new window Public domain literature. All Standard eBooks have been updated with aesthetics and modern functionality in mind and are DRM-free.