Sports
Director of Library Services
Databases
- Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine OneFile This link opens in a new window Covers the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.
- Pop Culture Studies OneFile This link opens in a new windowThis database both analyzes and contributes to popular culture. It offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.
- Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window Gale's Opposing Viewpoints In Context is the premier online resource covering today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. This cross-curricular research database supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Informed, differing views help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions. Opposing Viewpoints In Context is a rich resource for debaters and includes pro/con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, infographics, and more. A category on the National Debate Topic provides quick and easy access to content on frequently studied and discussed issues.
- Psychology Database This link opens in a new window Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
- Natural Science Collection This link opens in a new windowContains various sports magazines and journals, including Sports, Outdoor Life, and Research Quarterly for Exercies and Sport.
- Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. DOAJ is independent. All funding is via donations, 50% of which comes from sponsors and 50% from members and publisher members. All DOAJ services are free of charge including being indexed in DOAJ. All data is freely available.
Sports Medicine Databases
- Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine OneFile This link opens in a new windowCovers the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.
- Health and Medicine OneFile This link opens in a new window Discover periodicals and reference book content supporting research in health studies.
- Academic Video Online (Alexander Street) This link opens in a new window Over 70,000 titles spanning all subjects, curated for the educational experience.
- Health and Medical Collection This link opens in a new window A comprehensive medical information resource for researchers, students, faculty, and healthcare professionals.
- Consumer Health Database This link opens in a new window Includes an enormous range of public health subjects, including pandemics, disaster preparedness, and obesity.
- MEDLINE This link opens in a new window Over 20 million citations and abstracts covering medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window PubMed comprises more than 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Newspaper Databases
- News OneFile This link opens in a new windowProvides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
- Google Newspapers This link opens in a new window Digitized historical documents; some full-text; many free. For best use, check out ThoughtCo.'s helpful article: https://www.thoughtco.com/search-tips-for-google-news-archive-1422213
eBooks
- Ebook Central This link opens in a new window NEW CONTENT! Contains the Academic Complete, Health & Medicine, Reference, SciTech, and e-Libro eBook packages, over 400,000 titles.
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window Search thousands of eBooks from all topics, including a specially-curated collection of Bible & Theology eBooks. Most eBooks in this platform must be viewed in a web browser and cannot be downloaded, with some exceptions.