American Indian College: Archive: Photos & Videos

About: We have over ten thousand photos waiting to be digitized and uploaded to Flickr, our digital photo and video album. Check back regularly for more content!

Find Photos and Videos: Photos can date from 1957 when the school was founded to the most recent school year. Photos will be named by any identifying information written on the photo or by the content of the photo. You can view them in the photostream or through albums. Due to the high volume of content, we will organize them into albums the best we can. Items can go into multiple albums.

Interact with Photos and Videos: You can view, share, or download photos or videos from Flickr without having an account. To comment on a photo, you must have an account.

Can You Help Our Photo Archive? If you can identify a person or the time a photo was taken, please email us with the photo and information at aiclibrary@nelson.edu. If you have photos you would like to donate or share with the archive, please email us at aiclibrary@nelson.edu.

View the Photo Archive: Visit the digital photo album here!

Dorothy Cummings Library is seeking volunteers!

Are you an alumni, former employee, or friend of the school? Do you have an intimate knowledge of All Tribes Bible School, American Indian Bible Institute, American Indian Bible College, or American Indian College? Do you have a desire to share your knowledge of the school with others? Apply to be an archive volunteer!

Apply here: Library Archive Volunteer Application

About Volunteering:

Due to the high volume of material, the archive will likely take a few years to complete. However, with your help, we can get through the content faster and with more accuracy. Here are the kinds of things we need help with:

• Gathering archive material (documents, photos, etc.) from outside sources (alumni, former employees, etc.)
• Identifying people in photos
• Identifying where and when photos were taken
• Placing photos in the appropriate albums on Flickr
• Typing up cursive pieces handwritten by our founder, Alta Washburn
• Being interviewed about your special time at AIC
• Donating money that will help fund our digital archive site and to physically preserve the items 

Please note that the library is usually closed between the 3rd week of May until the 3rd week of August each year. Library staff prefer volunteers to be on-site for initial training, but volunteer work can take place year-round if done virtually.  If you don't live in the Phoenix area or only have summer availability, you can still apply. We welcome anyone with the knowledge, time, and talent to help us out!