Theses & Dissertations (ETD)
A guide to accessing and writing theses and dissertations at Nelson University in Waxahachie, Texas.
Your Librarian
Kristy Teague
Contact:
Nelson Memorial Library
1200 Sycamore St.
Waxahachie, TX 75165
1200 Sycamore St.
Waxahachie, TX 75165
972-923-5479
Subjects: Accounting (ACC), Addictions Counseling, Behavioral Science & Community Services, Bible (BIB), Biblical & Theological Studies, Biology (BIO), Business, Business Sports Management (BSM), Chemistry (CHE), Children and Family Ministries (CFM), Christian Education (CED), Church Ministries (CMN), Church Ministry & Practical Theology, Church Planting and Revitalization (CPR), Communication Arts, Criminal Justice, Dissertations & Theses, Drama (DRA), Early Childhood Education (ECE), Education (EDU), Educational Development Plan (EDP), English, Language Arts, & Literature, General, General Education Studies (GES), Health & Nursing, History (HIS), Human Resource Management (HRM), Humanities (HUM), Information Literacy, Intercultural Studies, Journalism (JOU), Kinesiology (KIN), Leadership (LDR), Legal, Linguistics (LNG), Management (MGT), Management Information Systems (MIS), Marketing (MKT), Mathematics, Media (MED), Music, Music Ensemble (MUE), Pastoral Ministries (PMN), Philosophy (PHL), Physical Science (PHY), Reading (RDG), Religion, Science & Technology, Social Work (SWK), Sociology (SOC), Teacher Education, Texas History & Geography, Theology (THE), Writing (WRT), Youth and Student Ministries (YSM)
Subscription Databases
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: The Humanities & Social Sciences This link opens in a new windowThe most comprehensive theses and dissertations database covering humanities and social sciences.
- Theological Research Exchange Network This link opens in a new windowOver 25,900 theological thesis/dissertation titles representing research from over 153 different institutions. Please see documentation for how to access TREN dissertations and theses.
- TREN TutorialTREN can be accessed 2 ways: either through WorldCat Discovery at nelson.edu/library, or through the TREN.com website. A password is provided on that page.
Open Access Databases
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Open (PQDT Open) This link opens in a new window With PQDT Open, you can read the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge.
- Asbury Theological Seminary DissertationsFull-text theses/dissertations available from Asbury Theological Seminary.
- DART - European E-theses Portal Open access research theses from 585 universities in 29 European countries.
- E-Theses Online Service (EThOS) Search over 350,000 doctoral theses from institutions of higher education in the UK. Part of the British Library.
- NDLTD (National Digital Library of Theses & Dissertations) This link opens in a new window Search the 4,919,954 electronic theses and dissertations contained in the NDLTD archive.
- Open Access Theses & Dissertations (OATD) This link opens in a new window OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 4,030,539 theses and dissertations.
- OhioLINK Electronic Theses and Dissertations Center Browse full-text ETDs from over 30 participating colleges and universities in the state of Ohio.
- Pan-Africa Theological Seminary (PAThS) PAThS has provided this search engine to give students access to online Theses and Dissertations in both English and French. These resources have been provided by hundreds of cooperating universities and academic institutions and are provided for educational research purposes. The search results provided may or may not be affiliated with PAThS or its organizational governance.
- PhdData The universal index of doctoral dissertations in progress, this sites is an open academic community in order to avoid duplications in doctoral dissertations. Contains only bibliographical information.
- WorldCat Dissertations This link opens in a new window WorldCat Dissertations and Theses includes millions of records for all dissertations, theses, and published material based on theses cataloged by OCLC members, including all subjects. Links to openly available electronic copies are provided when available. Use the "Libraries Worldwide" link to determine which libraries include the dissertation or thesis in their holdings.
Tools
- TropyTake control of your research photos with Tropy, a tool that shortens the path from finding archival sources to writing about them. Spend more time using your research photos, and less time searching for them.
- Literature ReviewsAn explanation of what literature reviews are and tips on creating them.
Registries
- Registry of Open Access RepositoriesA listing of open access repositories for electronic theses and dissertations. May be further limited by country and software type.
- NDLTD (National Digital Library of Theses & Dissertations) This link opens in a new windowSearch the 4,919,954 electronic theses and dissertations contained in the NDLTD archive.
Books
Dissertation Desk Reference by Call Number: 808.02 C141ISBN: 9781607094739Publication Date: 2009-10-16
Revising Your Dissertation by Call Number: 808.02 R454ISBN: 9780520254015Publication Date: 2007-10-15
Quality Research Papers by Call Number: 200.72 V996ISBN: 9780310514022Publication Date: 2014-02-11
Surviving Your Dissertation by Call Number: 808.02 R913ISBN: 0761919627Publication Date: 2000-10-18
Getting It Right by Call Number: 808.06 C141ISBN: 9781610489201Publication Date: 2012-09-27
Writing Your Dissertation in Fifteen Minutes a Day by Call Number: 808.06 B689ISBN: 080504891XPublication Date: 1998-08-15
Finish Your Dissertation Once and for All! by Call Number: 808.02 M647ISBN: 9781433804151Publication Date: 2008-12-15- Quality Research Papers by Call Number: 200.72 V996ISBN: 9780310514022Publication Date: 2014-02-11
