ENG2243 American Literature II
A resource guide for students enrolled in ENG2243 American Literature II at Southwestern Assemblies of God University in Waxahachie, Texas.
Collection Development Librarian
Lexie Hobby
Contact:
972-825-4851
Subjects: Archaeology (ARC), English, Language Arts, & Literature, Geography (GEO), Government (GOV), Greek (GRE), Hebrew (HEB), History (HIS), Humanities (HUM), Information Literacy, Linguistics (LNG), Music, Music Ensemble (MUE), Social Studies, Sociology (SOC), Texas History & Geography, Writing (WRT)
ENG2243 American Literature II Course Guide
Course Description
ENG2243 is a continuation of ENG2233. Emphasis is placed on prose and poetry of the latter
19 th through the 20 th century, with representative works from diverse cultures.
Databases
American Literature Databases
-
Twentieth-Century American Poetry This link opens in a new window This unparalleled collection includes 50,000 poems drawn from 750 volumes by over 300 poets, including Adrienne Rich, Andrei Codrescu, Ezra Pound, William Carlos Williams, Denise Levertov, Wallace Stevens, Langston Hughes, Lucille Clifton, and Cathy Song.
General Literature Databases
-
Gale Literature This link opens in a new window
An integrated interface that searches all Gale literature databases.
Journals
-
Christianity & Literature
Publication Date: 2009-present
-
Southwestern American Literature ISSN: 0049-1675. Features literary criticism, fiction, poetry, and book reviews concerning the Greater Southwest.
19th Century Resources
-
The Oxford Handbook of Nineteenth-Century American Literature
by
Call Number: 808.9003 O984ISBN: 9780199730438Publication Date: 2012 -
Nineteenth-Century Southern Literature
by
Call Number: 810.9 R551ISBN: 0813103010Publication Date: 1980 -
The Prairie in Nineteenth-Century American Poetry
by
Call Number: 811.309 O52ISBN: 0806126000Publication Date: 1994
20th Century Resources
-
American Literature and Culture, 1900-1960
by
Call Number: 810.9 M135ISBN: 9781405101271Publication Date: 2006 -
Twentieth-Century American Poetry
by
Call Number: 811.509 M146ISBN: 9780631220268Publication Date: 2004 -
The Twentieth-Century American Fiction Handbook
by
Call Number: 813.509 M146ISBN: 9781405160230Publication Date: 2011 -
Wits End: Women's Humor as Rhetorical & Performative Strategy
by
Call Number: 817.009 Z87ISBN: 9780822960744Publication Date: 2010 -
-
Contemporary Fiction and Christianity
by
Call Number: 823 T216ISBN: 9781441161758Publication Date: 2010
